About the Conference

About the Conference

The 27th National Conference on Incontinence (NCOI) in association with the UroGynaecological Society of Australasia (UGSA) will be held on the 24–27 October 2018 at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart, Tasmania. We are pleased to announce that the Urogynaecological Society of Australasia will again join the Foundation to host a concurrent program.

With key international and national speakers including Dr Karel Everaert from Belgium and Dr Anton Emmanuel from the UK, the National Conference is a truly multidisciplinary event, appealing to clinicians from a variety of specialties, as well as industry seeking to showcase their products and services.

The conference will include a broad range of workshop themes and complimentary breakfast symposia. The four-day program promises to deliver an interesting and varied range of topics, reflecting the continued diversity in the field. Delegates will be engaged throughout the program with thought-provoking speakers, contemporary research topics, workshops and a wonderful social program.

Read the wrap up and watch videos from last year’s National Conference on Incontinence.

26th NCOI

Full Program

The full program for the 27th National Conference on Incontinence (NCOI) is now available


Meet the Speakers

Meet the full lineup of speakers for the 27th National Conference on Incontinence (NCOI).

View Now

About the Venue

View the beautiful Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart.

View Now

About the Host

The Continence Foundation of Australia is the national peak body promoting bladder and bowel health. The Continence Foundation of Australia's vision is to have a community free of the stigma of incontinence. We provide information on funding, referral and products. We also offer free resources for individuals, carers and professionals to help treat bladder and bowel control problems.

For further information on the Foundation visit our website at continence.org.au


We would like to thank the following members of the 2018 Scientific Committee for their invaluable contribution to the NCOI 2018 Conference:

  • Margaret Sherburn (Co-Chair)
  • Michael Whishaw (Co-Chair)
  • Joanne Dean
  • Anthony Eaton
  • Michael Murray
  • Sarah O’Loughlin
  • Naomi Saunder
  • Alyson Sweeney
  • Janie Thompson