Scholarships Program

Funded under the National Continence Program, ten scholarships will be awarded to support Rural and Remote* registered nurses and physiotherapists to attend this year's National Conference on Incontinence. 

Scholarship inclusions

  • Registration to the 28th National Conference on Incontinence, including the conference dinner and clinical workshops (subject to availability)
  • Travel and accommodation costs

The top scholarship winner will also be offered the opportunity to participate in a placement at a Melbourne continence service.

Application for scholarships will open Monday 5th August 2019.

*Applicants must work in a rural or remote setting as defined by the Australian Standard Geographical Classification – Remoteness Areas (ASGC-RA). Applications will be accepted from applicants working in the categories listed below:

  • RA2 – Inner Regional Australia
  • RA3 – Outer Regional Australia
  • RA4 – Remote Australia
  • RA5 – Very Remote Australia

To check your classification please visit:

Congratulations to the 2018 scholarship award winners!
Jocelyn James Physiotherapist NT
Melinda Brady Registered nurse QLD
Lavinia Hill Registered nurse NSW
Melanie Banhidi Registered nurse QLD
Ros Armstrong Registered nurse VIC
Stephanie Ikonomidis Physiotherapist NT
Carolyn Avery Physiotherapist NSW
Stephanie Boadle Physiotherapist NT
Ebony Ryan Physiotherapist WA
Jane Clarke Registered nurse NSW