Scientific Committee


NCOI 2020 Scientific Committee members

Dr Peta Higgs – Urogynaecologist (Co-Chair)
Sue Croft – Physiotherapist (Co-Chair)
Dr Hannah Krause AO – Urogynaecologist
A/Prof Debbie Rigby – Consultant Clinical Pharmacist
Melissa Wright – Continence Nurse Advisor
Prof Russ Chess-Williams – Professor of Pharmacology
A/Prof Eric Chung – Consultant Urological Surgeon
Dr Anna Fonda – General Practitioner

Scientific Committee Co-Chairs

Dr Peta Higgs

Dr Peta Higgs is a Urogynaecologist in private and public practice on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. She is the previous Chair of the Urogynaecology Sub Committee for RANZCOG and an examiner in Urogynaecology.

Dr Higgs obtained her medical degree at University of Queensland and trained in general O&G in various hospitals throughout Queensland before undergoing further training in Urogynaecology in the UK and Melbourne. She lives in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with her family and many animals.

Sue Croft

Sue Croft has been a physiotherapist for 42 years and for the past 30 years has been working in Pelvic Health Physiotherapy. She has her own practice employing four other physiotherapists working in the area of pelvic floor dysfunction and particularly pelvic pain. Sue has written two patient-directed books: Pelvic Floor Recovery: Physiotherapy for Gynaecological and Colorectal Repair Surgery and Pelvic Floor Essentials which demystify pelvic floor dysfunction and give simple, easy-to-follow strategies for patients.

Sue is a passionate advocate for pelvic health issues and speaks at physiotherapy, nursing and medical conferences and does many lectures to the general public. She has been a member of CFA for close to 30 years and has been involved with the Queensland Branch Committee for all of this time.